Brodies Ginger

Brodies Ginger

Brodies Ginger

This weekend saw Brodies bring out a Ginger Beer at the William IV. As I happened to need to pass though, I thought it was worth popping in and giving it a go.

Verdict – you could very much taste root ginger. It’s quite a light drink with the bitterness being noticably ‘hoppy’, not really knowing, I’d guess towards the Amerilla variety. Very fresh and tasty – I’d say probably more of a spring / summer drink actually, I think it could be a great refresher for a hot summers day!

As the cask went on today (05/02/2011), I’d say it will still be around tomorrow and maybe Monday. £2/pint.

Leave a Reply

