London Collaborative Porter

London Collaborative Porter, bottle and poured into a glass

London Collaborative Porter

So, to end quite a beery week, I was lucky enough to have been given a bottle of the London Collaborative Porter to try recently by Mr Abbott in exchange for some Marble and Bathams . This beer is the first (hopefully of many) from the London Brewers Alliance, a group of some of the now numerous brewers across London.  For more in depth tasting notes, check out blogobeer’s review my simplistic tasting extends as far as this:

Nose – sweet, malty, definitely some chocolate malts in there.

Taste – deceptively light but spicy with the sort of sweet spices you might find in a chocolate orange.

It’s a nice small bottle too. Which means I don’t feel *too* guilty about drinking it! -Sadly limited run, I’m not sure if it’s due to come back sometime soon…

2 thoughts on “London Collaborative Porter

  1. Thanks for linking! A very nice drop indeed when I had it on draught. I’ll have to keep an eye out for the bottled version, see if I can do a comparison some time.

  2. I have a feeling you might struggle to find the porter in bottles – from what I understand the whole run was very limited! Keep an eye out though, it is well worth it.

Leave a Reply

